Testimonials

Dear Tu,
I think Denise emailed you already. Denise is a friend of Dr. Lise. We both had a wonderful trip to South Vietnam. The guides were professional, the food was excellent (we love Pho and ate the vegetarian soup times at Pho 2000 in Saigon). Everything exceeded our expectations, so thank you very much for setting up a great tour. As I usually travel twice a year to Thailand, I\`m sure I\`ll take advantage of your tour services again. Denise and I were talking about Laos in the future. Anyway, best wishes and I\`ll certainly pass your name to anyone who is thinking about traveling to Vietnam.
Maria - USA
Dec 01, 2021 Maria - USA
Hey David, HaLong bay was super amazing. Thank you very much for organizing everything so smoothly. We both really appreciate that you came along to meet us. Thank you again for the present. It's so lovely. It was an absolutely great experience to make business with you. You're are a great guy David. I hope we keep in touch and I'll recommend you and your company to my friends. What's your name on Facebook? Then I can add you. Have a nice day;) Kind regards Jannis
Dec 01, 2021 Jannis Seiler
Dear Tu, We thank you for your pride in offering each of us the best in service, quality & attitude. You have worked so hard since the beginning to the end of our trip & we are extremely happy with your professionalism. The van drivers, hotels and food were excellent. We truly enjoyed every moment of our time, esp @ Halong Bay, where we were so afraid of the thoughts of water & caves....hahaha.& not forgetting the yummy spring rolls we learned at Marguerite cruise. Plus the home-cooked food with your family. Many beautiful things cannot be seen or touched they are felt within the heart. What you've done for us is one of them. And we thank you from the bottom of our hearts. With love, JOY group. Ivy Khoo
Dec 01, 2021 Tan Chai Eng
Dear Tu,
 
Our holiday is over and we have come home already! 
 
Everybody enjoyed themselves very much. We had a great time! I'm sure Dzung and Loi told you we were very noisy, laugh a lot and shop a lot !
 
Hoian is very beautiful and charming... I love Hoian! 
 
All the hotels (especially the Hoian Emerald hotel) were good.. And all the food you gave us was very good, ate too much! Your tour guides were very good too.. I can see what you mean when you said that Dzung is a good guy and is very professional..
 
Thanks a lot for the coffee and for everything.. Thanks for sharing the photo of snow in Sapa, it's beautiful! 
 
I hope we can do another trip with you to Dalat and Nha Trang another time!
 
Best regards to you and family,
 
Siew Ling - Malaysia
Dec 01, 2021 Siew Ling - Malaysia

Hi Mr Tu,

We have just arrived KL. Thank you again for the tour planning. It was excellent, all us enjoyed very much. Looking forward to meeting you again in KL. 

Dec 01, 2021 Mr. Chay Chun Fatt - BP Castrol Lubricants Malaysia
Hi David Ng,
Thank you to you too because You had provided 5 stars service to my friend trip to Hanoi on last week. They were very satisfied your good service and very  enjoy this Hanoi trip even better than Japan trip as commented by my friend. Looking forward to introduce you dome more friends those want to visit Hanoi in near future. Good luck. Siaw - Malaysia
Dec 01, 2021 SIAW CHIN HOO ( Mr) - Malaysia
Dear Thong and Tu,

My mom and brother arrived here in the Philippines safely. They have very good stories and memories about the places that you brought them and the excellent service and hospitality that you both provided.

From the bottom of my heart, I would like to thank you deeply and profusely for taking good care of them and ensuring that the`ll have a very good trip in vietnam.

Rest assured that I`ll definitely recommend both of you to my friends and relatives who are planning to go to vietnam. And of course if I go on a trip to vietnam again which I intend to do, but not yet in the near future!:)

Thank you Tu also for the coffee and cookies that you gave me, my mom and my brother.

Best regards and more power to your business,


Dec 01, 2021 Marge ( Philippines)
Dear Mr. Tu
Once again- thank you very much for the successful Vietnam/Cambodia tour.
Everybody in the group has been more than satisfied and this very much
thanks to you and your excellent service. Thank you very much again and hope for your service next time I have a group.
Best regards to you and your family from your friend and partner
Mr Hubert
HK Travel
Dec 01, 2021 Hubert - HK Travel ( Sweden)

Hallo Mr Tu,

Many thanks to You for perfect guiding in Vietnam. We both felt as if You were more like a friend than a guide. I have known Hubbe as a friend since 2-3 years ago because we have lots of same friends and his travels feels like we are a big family.

Attached You find photos from my office (the yellow house) last winter (090), Hubbe and You on the river (280), my youngest daughter Ellinore 26 years old (103) and my wife Lisa in Vietnam (088). 

If You, or friends, want to make business in Europe and Sweden especially or want to emigrate as businessman to Sweden my company Interswede Jurist AB can help You and Your friend. Now You have my address and numbers to contact me.

Once again THANK YOU for friendly helping in Vietnam.

If we have friends or familymembers that will go to Vietnam, I will give them Your name and numbers, if it is OK for You!

 

Best regards Örjan and Lisa Swing

Kyrkogårdsgatan 8 B

753 12UPPSALA - SWEDEN

tel 004618129057

Professionell juridik på ett medmänskligt sätt”

Dec 01, 2021 Örjan and Lisa Swing ( Sweden)
Hi Mr Tu,
 
Hope you and yr team is great there. I just open my mail my thinking
to write and just say hello to you. FYI, till now my family still talking
about our trip to Vietnam and how enjoy we are especially my wife
who really enjoy to shopping there. It was a great time and really
convenient once we at the hotel and it\`s really near with the market.
Almost every night we went to the night market.
Also my compliment to Mr Thong that really take care of my group
very well. Even this is my first time went to Vietnam, I know about
the people and the place base on the explanation from Mr Thong.
Hope that I will came again to Vietnam and maybe we can see each
other and talk more about yr country.
Again, thank you very much from my group to you and yr team.
 
Best regards
MOHD ZAINI OSMAN
INTERNATIONAL FUNDS TRANSFER
MAYBANK
KUALA LUMPUR
Dec 01, 2021 MOHD ZAINI OSMAN
\`\`My Tour Guide, My Friend\`\`

I have known Tu Nguyen or David as he is popularly known for three years now. During that time I have used him for six tours (including inspection tours) Hanoi (3), Ho Chi Minh City (1), Central Vietnam Hue, Danang, & Hoi An (2) and I will continue to use him for Vietnam tours. Why? He has never failed me once.
The incentive tours that I organize are unique experiences that i try to give to my participants  failing which it would be a failure. The recent trip to Central Vietnam (22-28 July 2011)  involved some tricky logistics like connecting flights, welcome dinners, gala dinners, gifting programmes etc. Everything was handled without a hitch.
David has found me some out of this world restaurants like Au Lac House in Hanoi, Lien Hoa in Hue, Hoa Tuc in Saigon that I would not have been able to take credit for.
You want to use him for your Vietnam tours. he will do his best to negotiate for you the best available rates from the hotels, be it the 5 stars or the 3 stars. The transportation company or the coaches/touring buses that he has provided for many of my tours have been late models and top-notch ones.
When there is a hiccup, David focuses on the solution rather than the problem and immediately rectifies the problem. You will truly appreciate having a business partner like that especially in handling some problems that requires dealing or communicating with the local suppliers.
I believe while his business has grown over the years that I have known him, he remains as personal as the first day I saw him. His level of personal care that he puts into your projects are clearly visible. Don\`t bet against him emailing you a confirmation of your hotel choice at 2 am in the morning. He will take care of your needs whether a couple , a small group or a group like mine of sometimes over 80 paxs.
You can experiment with the other tour guides or companies out there but why. To me he is reasonably priced, very high touch/high level of service, not afraid to tell you when you are wrong sometimes, gets you what you want.
I will continue to use David for my upcoming tours to Sapa Valley and Dalat. Jokingly I have always said to him that if I ever write a review for you and you climb up the ranks and get big-headed he just smiles at me and says "Good huh"
Thank you David. See you in Vietnam again soon!
Daniel Chua

PACIFIC MUTUAL FUND BHD
BEST EQUITY FUND MANAGER
The Edge-Lipper Malaysia Fund Awards 2011

A subsidiary of PACIFICMAS BERHAD
A Member of OCBC Group

Dec 01, 2021 Daniel Chua - PACIFIC MUTUAL FUND BHD

"Wonderful Vietnam Tour "


Our tour of Vietnam was considerably enhanced by choosing World Mate Travel as our tour operator.

 

The 10 day itinerary of south, central and north Vietnam was creatively put together to cover all of the things we wanted to see including many excellent suggestions to enhance our experience.

 

We travelled in style on a private tour for under US$2000 for the two of us (that’s less than $1,000 per person!).  This included:

  • Comfortable 3 star accommodation in very good locations
  • At least 2 meals a day and most in top class restaurants
  • Private air conditioned and late model cars with a driver and well informed tour guides.
  • All internal travel by plane, train and boat
  • Entrance fees

Tu Nguyen who owns and operates the business had 10 years experience as a tour operator before going out on his own so he has excellent connections throughout Vietnam which added to our wonderful experience. He caters for individuals as well as big groups. We were fortunate to have him as our guide in the northern part of our trip where his charm, courtesy and knowledge added an extra dimension.

 

We were so impressed by our tour with World Mate Travel that we are planning another trip with our extended family so that they can share the experience. We thoroughly recommend his services.

 

Andrew and Pat - Australia
Dec 01, 2021 Andrew and Pat - Australia
Dear Mr. Tu,
Siem Reap was very nice. The local travel agency was efficient, had a lot of flexibility and the manager also called us to check about the quality of the services. We are now in Bangkok and tomorrow we will be flying back to Spain. We will recommend your agency to our contacts. The trip was very nice. Kind regards.
MARIA - Spain
Dec 01, 2021 MARIA - Spain
Hi Number 2, Thanks alot for the photos. Everyone enjoyed the holiday because of your good service, i.e. very efficient and responsive. We will definitely recommend you to our friends who wish to visit Vietnam. We will contact you again when we plan to visit Vietnam in future. Take care and best wishes.
Dec 01, 2021 Hwang Jenny ( Maybank - Malaysia)
Hi Tu,
The tour and the guides were wonderful.  I will definitely use your services the next time I return to SE Asia. Thank you for paying attention to all of the details that result in an enjoyable trip. 
Regards to you and the guides,
Denise Plante - USA
Dec 01, 2021 Denise Plante - USA


My wife and I and my sister visited Hanoi and Hochimin city and surrounding tourist sites in Sept 12-18. We found it an interesting trip that was enhanced by a good tour guide.

Tu is a likeable young man, honest, witty, knowledgeable and articulate in leading us. Unfortunately, he could not be with us in Hochimin city but ably arranged for a good tour guide there.

We were glad to have the chance to visit Vietnam and see the people and the development of the country
Dec 01, 2021 Auckland

Dearest Mr Tu of Vietnam,

Yes, we are friend. You are more than a friend to us from Vietnam. A person we all can count on!
You have done a good job for us. We really appreciate it. You are highly recommended .....for any .....in VIETNAM!
NEVER FEAR.....IN VIETNAM......BECAUSE MR. TU IS HERE!
ASK YOU SHALL BE GIVEN......!

The truth is , all of us really enjoy our AMAZING TRIP IN VIETNAM with you and by you.
It seems that the joy we had in Vietnam......still can be heard by every words from everybody in the group.....39pax. Yes, you are more than A friend
to us. We all will surely recomend people who wants to tour in Vietnam to you. You will have more to come......people looking for you....MR. TU.

Yes, we are planning our Vietnam trip again ....with you and by you for SURE......ya! maybe in year 2012 end. Our 2011 holiday plan is already draw
up ....with confirmation too. Anyway, if we are in Vietnam....is will surely by our dear Mr. Tu. Maybe whenever you are free, just drop us a line or two
or maybe the whole tour from HANOI, HALONG BAY .....CRUISE, THEN TO SAPA BY TRAIN... all for us to see or understand it better.

Till we meet again. Take care of yourself and family too.
May God see you through. You are blessed.
With Lord Buddha blessing
Regards our love to you .......kimmy and the gangs.

Kimmy Wong - Malaysia Maybank

Dec 01, 2021 Kimmy Wong - Maybank
Dear David Tu,
First and foremost a BIG THANK YOU for the enjoyable experience when we were at Hanoi! You have been a fantastic tour guide. Our stay was most pleasurable although we must admit that we were not too sure of what to expect in Hanoi. After meeting you all our worries were erased as you have taken such good care of us ensuring that even the smallest of things.

We have already started to introduce you to our friends and we know that you would give them the same exemplary service you offered us! At least now we know that we have a friend over at Hanoi. GOD BLESS YOU and take care.

Special Regards,
Gary and Theresa
Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia - Malaysia Maybank
Dec 01, 2021 Gary and Theresa
Dear Tu Nguyen, I write to say thank you for a thoroughly enjoyable holidays in your beautiful city Hanoi and Halong Bay. You are an exceptional, entertaining and energetic guide and have provided us with excellent and in-depth descriptions of all the sights and especially the beautiful Halong Bay.We look forward to meet up with you again in the future. Warmest regards, Connie Lum ( March 24, 2009)
Dec 01, 2021 Connie Lum ( UK)
Dear David Ng, Enclosed are some of the photos taken during our tour to Hanoi and Halong
Bay. Thank you for your help and excellent tour which I must say was done
professionally in English, highlighting some of Vietnam\`s historical past. Wish you all the best. Regards, Mark Lian ( February 27, 2009)
Dec 01, 2021 Mark Lian ( Melbourne, Australia)
Full name*
E-mail Address
Phone number
Message*